The Snohomish County Makers Group is formed as a non-profit corporation in the state of Washington as “SnoCo Makers Corporation”. We are a 501(c)(3) public charity. Our papers and meetings that have been transcribed are available on this Google Drive. The bylaws are written so that no director or officer receive any compensation besides the warm-fuzzies; all income goes back into the organization.

Our purpose is the advancement of knowledge in computer science and maker activities for any interested parties in the Snohomish County area regardless of their ability to contribute financially. We provide workshop space and tools for use to those who could not otherwise afford them.

As a non-profit we are not interested in joining personal ventures, commercial activities or partnerships, or affiliating with any groups outside of other maker related non-profits.


The board of directors consist of three members: Charles Ihler of Everett, Kelley Gruol of Everett, and Josh DeWinter of Lake Stevens.

We are looking for members interested in the business administration, marketing and event coordination. The board rotates members as needed, please express an interest and attend the annual meeting if you’d like to join the board.

Membership: Everyone of our supporting members are critical to our existence. While we do not have a voting membership they do have a voice and the directors are obligated to the best interests of the members.

SnoCo Makers co-organized an informal cooperative called Make Washington. The purpose of this group is for resource coordination, mentoring and sharing between regional maker groups.

Other Important Information: EIN: 47-3499005
Founded (Officially) on February 24th, 2015.

Current Officers:
President: Chas Ihler
Vice President: Don Zagorski
Secretary: Jordan Jansen
Treasurer: Eddie McDermott

Volunteer Positions:
Shop Manager: Jordan Jansen
Workshop Coordinator: Richard Johnson

Growth Committee Chair: Tony Baltazar